Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys
I am having an issue with fuel leaking into the sump. I am not technical or motor minded when it comes to repair but here is what i have done. Having looked at some posts (most helpful) I repaired the petcock with a kit and done the vaccumm test - the tap seems to be doing what it supposed to do. Could the problem lie wth the float in the carb ?The bike has been having trouble starting lately and with repeated turning of the engine i presume that fuel has been over filling carbs / carb and finding its way past the piston/s down to the sump. Any help on where to go from here will be much appreciated guy's as i have little knowledge on carbs.
Thanx advance
Tanx

·
Premium Member
1,803 Posts
Hi Guys
I am having an issue with fuel leaking into the sump. I am not technical or motor minded when it comes to repair but here is what i have done. Having looked at some posts (most helpful) I repaired the petcock with a kit and done the vaccumm test - the tap seems to be doing what it supposed to do. Could the problem lie wth the float in the carb ?The bike has been having trouble starting lately and with repeated turning of the engine i presume that fuel has been over filling carbs / carb and finding its way past the piston/s down to the sump. Any help on where to go from here will be much appreciated guy's as i have little knowledge on carbs.
Thanx advance
Tanx