Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm in the process of looking for some things to add to my stock '94 750 and find that very rarely is the '94 listed as being a fit. In almost every list, the first VN listed is the 800...
I'm totally unfamiliar with any other Vulcan besides mine, so I have no idea whether there were changes that would not allow those to work on my "94. These things I'm looking for are not of the "machine engine" type, but rather add-ons or changes to stock, i.e., pegs, seats, controls, luggage racks, etc. :confused:
Thanks ahead of time for any help you can give me, as I'm brand new to the whole Vulcan experience.

·
1986 VN750
3,255 Posts
I'm in the process of looking for some things to add to my stock '94 750 and find that very rarely is the '94 listed as being a fit. In almost every list, the first VN listed is the 800...
I'm totally unfamiliar with any other Vulcan besides mine, so I have no idea whether there were changes that would not allow those to work on my "94. These things I'm looking for are not of the "machine engine" type, but rather add-ons or changes to stock, i.e., pegs, seats, controls, luggage racks, etc. :confused:
Thanks ahead of time for any help you can give me, as I'm brand new to the whole Vulcan experience.
Pretty much any part from an 86 - 06 VN750 will fit your 96 VN750, with very few exceptions.

I am not sure about the VN800 stuff, though I haven't seen anything about it on here.

·
Jack of all trades
2,863 Posts
It will fit if you can do some fabrication. There are almost no bolt ons for the 750. You can find a rack occasionally on eBay. Kuryakyn makes adapters that will work with our bikes. The rest you have to make or make fit.

·
Sparky!!!
8,697 Posts
vn800 seat with modifications to both seat and bike fit, front pegs swap, rear pegs do not swap, and that is about as far as the list goes...