Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey all, thanks in advance for any help. This is my first bike and I'm by no means a mechanic or an electrician but I like to try myself and learn with help when I can. I have an 05 I'm having an issue with my turn signals. My left turn signal bulb was blown when I purchased my bike and the bulb had been stuck so I recently tried to pry it out which in turn messed up the housing to where a new bulb would no longer stay in place. The bike has the stock front but after market rear lights both incandescent bulbs. The right side works fine when switching on lights up, blinks regularly but the left side makes a buzzing sound and the rear bulb stays lit. I figure it's telling me the front bulb is blown. So seeing as I can't put a new bulb in the front left I just bought new LED front turn signals.
This is the issue....
I hooked the new front left LED turn signal up. The running light comes on but when I switch the blinker on it makes that same buzzing noise and the rear stays lit just like before. The stock right front is still connected at this time still and works as it should so I'm confused as to what might be the issue.
Just to see what would happen I connected the new LED right side signal (the working side) and the same thing happened...running lights but when switching on buzzing noise and rear signal stays lit.
I've read on some post it could be I need a new relay? Or possibly a grounding issue? But it's hard deciphering as my problem doesn't seem the same as most of what I'm reading nor do I really have any idea how one goes down the path of fixing those solutions mentioned. Tomorrow I'll be working on it and can upload pics of what I'm doing if need be. Thanks again!

·
Super Moderator
2,570 Posts