Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm lost on wanting to move the taillights. It their an 'official' kit or not?

What's the easiest way to go about this? I'm not good with drilling holes and so on so what's a noob to do??:confused:

·
Premium Member
4,912 Posts
There is a bolt on kit available. Occasionally someone here will offer one for sale. Try ebay.

·
Super Moderator
12,252 Posts
Have someone drill the holes for you?
I made some from sheet metal (photos and diagram below) you could do the same just using some 1” - 2” wide aluminum or steel bar from Lowe’s.

I’ve seen one guy that drilled holes in the taillight bracket to mount his signals...

·
Premium Member
175 Posts
Hi there. I was also looking to relocate my turn signals to make space for some saddlebags. But I couldn't find the relocation brackets and instead opted for this LED brake light + turn signal combo kit.

In fact, the pics you'll see on this ebay post are my bike! Install was VERY easy. And I love the look. It's been treating me well for the past 2 years...no issues.

·
Registered
9,856 Posts
Aluminum flat stock is easy to drill and bend, I used it to make a bracket, added a chrome metal license plate frame, four chrome license plate bolts, and mounted aftermarket signals with the threaded stud.

Use thin cardboard to make a pattern, when it fits, transfer the pattern to the flat stock. Two bends and four holes is all it needs.

I'll see if I have a pic handy.

The bracket is bolted to the bottom two license plate bolts, but the holes are offset so the bracket sits in the middle.

Tire Wheel Vehicle Car Automotive lighting

·
Registered
252 Posts
Aluminum flat stock is easy to drill and bend, I used it to make a bracket, added a chrome metal license plate frame, four chrome license plate bolts, and mounted aftermarket signals with the threaded stud.