Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 83 Posts

·
At Least I Can Spell!
615 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
(no need to respond unless answering the question - not looking for feedback from my mom or lectures on the evils of going gear-less)

When I started riding way, way back in January of '09 :), there I was, MSF trained and putting around with a loud, armored jacket, armored over-pants, riding boots, leather gloves and of course a my full face helmet. As time has gone by and my comfort level has improved, along with my skills and willingness to accept more risk, I've changed my level of commitment to wearing ATGATT. The jacket got lighter and over time armor free, the riding pants got hung up for good, and finally the boots are gathering dust in the closet.

I can now be found on the streets and highways with a full face helmet, mesh gloves, surgical scrubs or hawiian print shirts, my favorite jeans and sneakers. (I even wore shorts one day last weekend but don't think that will happen again) If it's cooler I'll slip into my hoody, and if real cold I add the leather jacket and chaps if needed to keep out the chill, along with timberland-like boots. I also plan to try and open face helmet - you never know.

So when did you stop wearing your gear?

·
Registered
90 Posts
As for the question... not yet either. I may go for lighter stuff in the heat but always on.

·
MANIC MECHANIC
943 Posts
never worn it when I started riding i used a 3/4 helmet a friend gave me, no license, amd no tags. These days I wear 8 inch waterproof logging boots, not only for the waterproof, but to save wear and tear on my tennis shoes. I have just always worn jeans i like they feel

·
Registered
48 Posts