Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have no experience with saddlebags/supports...

I got this set of bags free with my bike, but the PO didn't have supports for them.

Do you guys know which supports I can buy (cheapest) to put these on? And will I need the turn signal relocation kit and all that jazz?

Attachments

·
Registered
1,021 Posts

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I got these off eBay but the bolts are too short that came with it. Going to get some tomorrow at the store. I think my slant bags will open without moving the signals too so there's some money saved. Had to remove the helmet locks though. Hopefully this will keep me satisfied for a bit because I'm now broke. Took vacation last week and transfer case broke on my SUV. Talk about some credit card bills....

·
Registered
218 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Well I got them put on last night after getting longer bolts, and a few choice words...

I don't think they look too bad. Not the best in the world but it will at least give me a place to put some tools and things I might need on the road, especially since I'm new to riding.

I noticed the bottom of the right one was melted a little from the PO. They were on a different bike I believe at that point. I have probably 1-2 inches of clearance. Hopefully that'll be enough not to melt any more.

Oh, and I didn't get any turn signal relocation kit yet. Wanted to try it first before I spent that much money (that I don't have). If I had about another inch, I could open them completely without needing relocation. As they are right now, I can get into them well enough that it doesn't warrant the extra money.

·
Registered
1,021 Posts