Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
I have a Tourmaster Intake mesh jacket. Let's a lot of air in so it's nice on warm days. Kinda chilly in the morning, but I don't have a windshield.

·
Big Dumb Viking
597 Posts

·
Giggity!
4,307 Posts
There are lots of mesh jackets out there. You really should find a shop you can go to to try them on. They'll all fit you differently. Armored mesh like the one KM suggested is similar to what I ride with on the hot days. Feels great.

·
Bat
161 Posts
http://www.rockymountainatvmc.com/productDetail.do?navTitle=Apparel-StreetGear&webCatId=61&navType=closeout&webTypeId=235&prodFamilyId=26587&listingId=&sizeAttr=7566&colorAttr=386

Last year I bought one similar to this, same brand, (FirstGear), and I find it everything I want it to be...very cool with the lining out, comfortable 3 season with lining in. Mesh makes it very breathable, liner is supposed to be waterproof, tho I haven't ridden it in the rain yet...hope I don't have to! The armor is unnoticeable when riding, nice and light and in the right places, also removeable if you like. I prefer the protection factor.
The back pad is high density foam something, not bulky.
The best part is that the back pocket fits a 3 liter Camelbac or Odyssey water supply bottle (without the backpack), and stuffed with chipped ice, worn with the back pad between the rider and the bottle, it keeps your core cool, and you have drinking water after a while. I'd order a roomy size if you plan to do this...it's really a cool idea to have water on you so you don't have to stop for a drink (very important to keep hydrated in this terribly hot weather, and you can ride in it without fainting.)

·
Super Moderator
11,958 Posts
Because of the color?

-Robert
That and the fact that I have one...( not in dayglow) and find it to be a good jacket with GOOD airflow ...(seems Bat suggested the same one)

I've tried several and like the Firstgear one the best.