Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi, im new to the vn 750, got the bike about a month ago, bike worked good i decide to go with straight pipes, and do the ear shave and went with pod filters, now the bike idles fine, went down the road and back and bike wont rev past 3,000 rpms only gegting about 1/3 trottle and starts popping and back firing.. im think i need to get jets??

·
Registered
9,265 Posts
emgo pod filters with straight pipes and stock jets, 38 pilot 138 main
Ok, asking because certain filters will block ports at the carb throat. Emgo is somewhat unknown for the earshave, but I think someone else here recently used them successfully. K&N and UNI are known to work.

·
FREEBIRDS MC CENTRAL NY
16,419 Posts
Emco pod filters block the passages. Get K&N if you stick with pods. Or uni foam ones. I went K&N, degoated, with Harley screaming eagle muffs. 140/40 with two shims under the needle

Sent from my A501DL using Tapatalk

Reactions: Spockster

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
i got stage 3 carb jets (40 pilot, 140 main, 2 shims for each needle) in the mail today, and emgo pod filters, i cut out the piece of the rubber that blocks the air passage that raises the needle ( shown in picture),, i will give update soon as i get it all put on bike in next couple days

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
i got the jets put in ( 40 pilot, 140 main, 2 shims under each needle),pod filters put on, bike idles good, goes right to WOT, feels like more power then ever,, she dont have no popping on decel like she did before, but when just cruising along she not right like she flooding or buckin???.. it was dark when i got back from test ride im wondering do i need to adjust pilot screws?

·
Registered
9,265 Posts