Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Skankin' Vulcan
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm gearing up to do some spline lubing for the first time on the VN750 I bought a month ago and I want to replace the o-ring, but I don't know which to get. Here are the ones listed in the manual. I've never done this before so I don't know which is which (even from the diagram) or which I'll have to replace when I have this all apart.

92055 92055-1044 RING-O,ID=18.64
92055A 92055-1280 RING-O,61.6MM
92055B 92055-1281 RING-O,35.8MM
92055C 92055-1332 RING-O,19.8X1.9

·
Registered
856 Posts
This one: 92055 92055-1044 RING-O,ID=18.64

·
Skankin' Vulcan
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks!

·
knees in the breeze!!!
498 Posts
if you look up the spline lube threads you will find numbers that you can go to lowes and get a pack of like ten o rings for cheap ..i did but i dont have the numbers in front of me

·
Linkmeister Supreme
7,960 Posts
if you look up the spline lube threads you will find numbers that you can go to lowes and get a pack of like ten o rings for cheap ..i did but i dont have the numbers in front of me
Fergy`s spline lube thread:
http://www.vn750.com/forum/showthread.php?t=17274

The old O-ring may not be damaged or need replacing.
Having one on hand is just a time saver if you do. :smiley_th

I just read through fergy`s spline lube thread again and did not find any general industry spec dimension O-ring numbers for the pinion spline.

Only Ma Kaw`s part number, the same as quoted by Ndr:
This one: 92055 92055-1044 RING-O,ID=18.64
However the ID=18.64 mm (about 3/4") given above, and good judgement about thickness of the cross section of the rubber ring itself, may be enough to find o-rings at a well stocked hardware store. :smiley_th

See fergy`s last picture in part/post 1, and the second picture in part/post 2 to get an idea of the thickness/cross section of the O-ring needed for the pinion spline.