1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Just thought I should show off my bike!
(2005 vn750)
Tire Wheel Automotive fuel system Fuel tank Vehicle

Hello I am Ryan, I am new to the forms This is my very first bike. This thing has been a bit of a adventure so far it sat out in the rain for six years straight. I completely rebuilt it not knowing anything about motorcycles a lot of the parts were rusted out and ruined but I think I got a pretty good end result and I’m not done yet! also Looking for some advice with some of the odd things about this bike. I will also be posting updated pictures of my bike currently it has a single carburetor And other miscellaneous stuff!

·
Registered
182 Posts
Welcome, sweet seat also. Did you black out the cylinders or was it already done that way when you got the bike? Looks nice.

·
Premium Member
135 Posts
Just thought I should show off my bike!
(2005 vn750)
View attachment 53910
Hello I am Ryan, I am new to the forms This is my very first bike. This thing has been a bit of a adventure so far it sat out in the rain for six years straight. I completely rebuilt it not knowing anything about motorcycles a lot of the parts were rusted out and ruined but I think I got a pretty good end result and I’m not done yet! also Looking for some advice with some of the odd things about this bike. I will also be posting updated pictures of my bike currently it has a single carburetor And other miscellaneous stuff!
Love the exhaust. Did you paint the cylinders yourself? That look is so cool combined with the alloy/metal colored accent and red accent.Very nice!

·
Registered
182 Posts
The side cover delete looks very clean on this side. Is the JB moved or covered? There has been significant time spent on the mods and they look well done in the picture. I bet you get lots of thumbs up from those who know what you are riding.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·