Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi all
Has anyone tried or using Kenda Kruz tires? I see they come in our stock size and oversize 110/90-19 and 170/80-15 also.
Thanks
Glenn

·
Undercover Sportbiker
1,097 Posts
The feedback I've read on various forums is that Kenda's are POS tires. I have no personal experience with them myself. I can tell you that Avoin Venom tires are the BEST!!! Metzeler ME-880 tires are also a fantastic choice.

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The feedback I've read on various forums is that Kenda's are POS tires. I have no personal experience with them myself. I can tell you that Avoin Venom tires are the BEST!!! Metzeler ME-880 tires are also a fantastic choice.
That is just the opposite of what people I've found on the web have said .

I was just trying to see if anyone one on this forum, were running them, on a VN700/750.
Plus $238.80 for the Avon Venoms -V- $99.33 for a set of Kenda Kruz K673s, well over twice as much, for the same size tires. (110/90-19 & 170/80-15).
If I got 25,000 miles out of the Avons, then they might be worth it.
I had Metzelers years ago and said I would never run them again. Maybe they are better now.
Glenn

·
and the Adventure Cycle
6,141 Posts
Only time I used Kenda's was on my dirtbike. And those didn't last 1/2 as longer as other brands.

At less than $100 for both, I would take it easy on them until you know for sure their handling capabilities.

My .02¢.....
With only having two tires to keep me on the road, I'll spend $100 or more for each tire and know they're up to the task of handling my riding style.

·
Headbanger/Popes of Hell
6,735 Posts
i'm with hyper on this! when it comes to tires, buy the best! hands down! the better tires may cost a little more, but what's your life worth?!

·
Registered
311 Posts
Discussion Starter #6 (Edited)