Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Rider on the Storm
1,287 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I took the MSF Advanced Rider Course today. I've been riding off and on since 1983, but I still learned a lot of new information and (especially) important skills to practice. I think the experience will make my riding both safer and more enjoyable. :smiley_th

·
Premium Member
1,647 Posts
Glad you took the course. I took the beginner course just to see if there was anything I could learn at that level. The classroom portion was easy but since I was the only one in the class, the instructor had me do the advanced range exercises. Very enlightening and I too believe my riding is safer because of it.

·
Registered
70 Posts
I'm signed up to take the advanced course in a couple weeks. I'm really looking forward to it.

·
Love My Baby
1,165 Posts
For me, the best part about the experienced/advanced riders course was that the course was done on MY bike, not a Honda Rebel like the beginners course was on. It's certainly worthwhile to do the figure 8's and all the other maneuvers on your own bike.

Has anyone heard of a course on riding with a passenger? I take my wife out occasionally, and she does not know how to lean well, and she burned her calf on the muffler once, too. She isn't very responsive to MY teaching!! but she would take a course with me and learn from an instructor how to ride as a passenger. I've searched the net but I've come up empty...

·
Love My Baby
1,165 Posts
You know slim, that makes a lot of sense. Only thing is, she has no interest in riding. However, she might take the class just so she can be a better passenger. Then, once she's got some confidence in her ability, who knows...

Thanks my friend, I'll ask her to take the class.

·
Registered
572 Posts