Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Dave
95 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here,

Took my new to me bike out for the first ride last night and wife went along. When we came back she asked if there were longer pegs available for the back. Her foot rest best on the end of the stock pegs.

Thanks,
dave

2006 VN750

·
Premium Member
4,778 Posts
Nothing aftermarket that I'm aware of. Think you'd need to find some longer pegs off another bike and mod them to fit, or fabricate extensions on the existing pegs.

·
Glenn C.
1,628 Posts
Some people on here say that the VN750 is not a good passenger carrying bike. I think I have to kinda disagree, it depends on the passenger, size, height, weight, etc..
My sister is a really short girl, maybe 5'2 or so, she's ridden on the back of my bike many times and loved it. I also have a friend, who is a pretty short girl too, and she likes riding too.

Now that i have the Knifemaker Floorboards for myself and my passenger, they like riding even more, they love the floorboards.
And you can always mod them to make them longer and wider if you have access to the right tools and shop.

·
Sparky!!!
8,697 Posts
VN800, pegs only... no need to modify.. just remove the pins that hold the pegs to the mounting brakets, then swap pegs... takes all of five minutes... I personally like the looks of round pegs, so I did this to my VN750 a few weeks ago (while trying to make my forward controls, which I will be finishing up next week some time).

·
Linkmeister Supreme
7,960 Posts
VN800, pegs only... no need to modify.. just remove the pins that hold the pegs to the mounting brakets, then swap pegs... takes all of five minutes... I personally like the looks of round pegs, so I did this to my VN750 a few weeks ago (while trying to make my forward controls, which I will be finishing up next week some time).