Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6,446 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Was off Friday and what better way to enjoy a day off than a long-ass ride? These pics are from the Asbury/Washington, NJ area. And Friday was one of the nicest days of the Summer so far. :smiley_th The body of water is Spruce Run Reservoir.

·
Registered
60 Posts
Was off Friday and what better way to enjoy a day off than a long-ass ride? These pics are from the Asbury/Washington, NJ area. And Friday was one of the nicest days of the Summer so far. :smiley_th The body of water is Spruce Run Reservoir.
Nice that you get to ride and take pictures. I have always loved going down the Maryland Scenic Highways and Byways. Google your state and see what info they have on the scenic highways and byways I know that Maryland does a nice job providing a long list of paths to take with a lot of miles and some history behind them.

I would say that I am an avid amateur photographer, but the problem that I have is I can't take my Nikon Digital SLR with me on the bike. A little too big and would not want anything to happen to it. Going to have to find my pocket camera, but I got spoiled by my Nikon :(

Thanks for sharing!

·
Premium Member
4,778 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,778 Posts
You're welcome. Have dropped my SLR in it's padded case several times with no problems at all. The foam will help negate the bike's vibrations too.

·
Registered
2,687 Posts
So much green in those pictures... I wanna go somewhere like that! :)

·
Registered
60 Posts
You're welcome. Have dropped my SLR in it's padded case several times with no problems at all. The foam will help negate the bike's vibrations too.
My camera bag I use is a Think Tank Speed Demon and it fits my Nikon D90 with a AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR II lens, a AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G lens, a AF-S NIKKOR 50mm f/1.4G lens, SB-400 Speedlight Unit flash, and charger etc.