Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Patriot Guard Rider
825 Posts
Pull the mufflers and goat (power chamber) off.

·
HAWK
2,576 Posts
Once you remove the stock muflers from the pipes look into the end that goes twards the motor. You will see a screen, drill that out and you will see almost streight pipe with the goatbelly removed.
Sounds great, this is what it will look like when done.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I currently have stock pipes. can u guys give me a step by step process as to "DeGoating" please i am new to this bike. and forum.

·
Registered
450 Posts
Want a quick way, simply remove the mufflers! Then put turn downs in place or leave alone... That is one step up in volume. I bought the bike with that set up, but never heard it as it didn't run then. I'm almost finished making my own exhaust on her now. Still she isn't running, but will be soon.

·
2,505 Posts
Ok whats the cheapest and easiest way to make my stock pipes louder?
The cheapest was is to take off the mufflers & remove the "goats belly" and replace the short piece that the goats belly took up on either side with a piece of exhaust pipe and put it back together. Make sure the exhaust is sealed up with no leaks. You could always remove the screen later after you try that 1st because once you start cutting things you can't put them back the way they were.

·
Super Moderator
11,824 Posts
Leave the goats belly there, just remove the mufflers. As mentioned you can spend a few bucks and put on some angled tips. (will keep your tire from catching fire.)

Option two...leave the mufflers there and remove the goats belly. You'll have to find the right sized pipe to replace it on each side.

Option three, my favorite, is to leave the exhaust alone. All your neighbors will like you, you will be able to hear your granddaughter talk when your old, and you'll keep the public at large from hating bikers even more.