Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ive been stuck with this issue for months. Long story short My brother stole my gas tank and fenders from me and completely messed with my bikes wiring.

I'm a hobbyist I'm no pro but I got everything hooked up but im having an issue
ill try to be as descriptive as possible.

Everything is hooked up except the turnsignals and the radiator.
i turn the Key and I hear a BUZZZZZ from the turn signal relay.
I cannot start the bike and the two turn signal idicators are solid.

So I connect the new aftermarket signals. Same thing but the right signal idicator stays solid and I cannot start the bike. I double check the wiring and still nothing. So i check it again and I double check ALL my wiring and im good.

Please help im about to give up. Make me very upset due to the fact this is all pretty much because my sibling is a [email protected]#[email protected]# among other very unpleasing words.

So please help a fellow lover of the ride. Anything could help I'm even willing to have one of you help me over the phone. anything please.

-Jon

·
Wareagle1970
409 Posts
Ive been stuck with this issue for months. Long story short My brother stole my gas tank and fenders from me and completely messed with my bikes wiring.

I'm a hobbyist I'm no pro but I got everything hooked up but im having an issue
ill try to be as descriptive as possible.

Everything is hooked up except the turnsignals and the radiator.
i turn the Key and I hear a BUZZZZZ from the turn signal relay.
I cannot start the bike and the two turn signal idicators are solid.

So I connect the new aftermarket signals. Same thing but the right signal idicator stays solid and I cannot start the bike. I double check the wiring and still nothing. So i check it again and I double check ALL my wiring and im good.