Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
I'm a rider
964 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I gave always worn a half helmet. I can't stand full helmets. I can't see below my nose in them and it bugs me not to see down. Makes me feel too boxed in.

I also have a night pair of clear glasses and a day pair of sunglasses which I alternate.

I FROZE my face off riding in anything but warm weather.

Finally, the straps on the half helmet cause issues with hands free kits, earbuds, etc.....

So I had several complaints abut my dear half helmet I have used ever since I started riding. I have been in love with this one helmet ever since I saw it because it solves EVERY issue I have ever had with my half helmet. It's the Harley Davidson HD-H04 3/4 helmet.

- Built in SUNGLASSES that are spring loaded and flip up and down with the push of a button.

- Built in FULL face mask that flips up and down

- Built in recessed ear pods made specifically for hands free kits. Super comfy with my plantronics hands free kit.

- Built in venting ducts that can be opened or closed. (similar to many helmets, but bigger venting)

As for styling, It's up to personal choice, but I LOVE IT.

$170 retail price, cheaper from inter web of course.

I rode with it today and it was so comfortable. The sun came out for an hour and I flipped the sunglasses down, when it went in I hit the button and they shot back up. It got breezy later on and I flipped the full face mask down which comes all the way to the chin. Full 180 degree view.

Totally in love with this helmet!

Attachments

·
Tinkerer
572 Posts
Nice lid :) looks smart, I like it :smiley_th

I have a Nolan Evo Flip-front helmet for long rides, has my blue-tooth adaptor etc wired in, but for everyday riding I've got my Daytona open faced lid... both in Matt Black :wink2:

·
Super Moderator
2,569 Posts
very similar to my HJC.. only your cheek pad come a little more foreward..