Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My name is Daniel Pope, I’m 27 from a small town in Vermont. I’ve been turning wrench’s for about 13 years, had a few bikes but haven’t had anything worth riding on the road (until now). I was recently given a 1986 VN750 that a friend of mine started bobbing and never finished. Bike has about 20k on it and even though it wasn’t supposed to, it runs exceptionally well! I’m incredibly pleased with it. I have done some work and will do more but I have a need for knowledge. By that I mean in both my military career and civilian career I always sought out the people who knew more than me. What better place to do so than a collection of knowledgeable souls? So I’m excited to be here and I hope to learn from all of you if I can! Thank you!

·
Member? ... check.
535 Posts
Welcome to the forum. There is a great deal of valuable info in the Vulcan Verses section of this site.

Reactions: OleDirtyDoc

·
Registered
769 Posts
Welcome! Looks like the previous owner did a hardtail bobber conversion on it with a springer seat; that bad boy definitely ain't stock. Glad to hear it's running well, 20k miles isn't much on an '86 but at least it got ridden and didn't waste away

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
He did the hard tail and dropped the ride height. I did the springer seat, the triumph race mufflers and ordered the lights for the back, which are taking FOREVER to come in.... oh well. I’m super happy with it. Has a few small issues to work out but overall I have no complaints

·
Registered
769 Posts
I thought something was missing from the back hahah. I'm not a cop, but license plate/brake light/turn signals are pretty important 😁

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Ordered up some cool bobber lights and stuff but I am still waiting unfortunately. I have some other stuff to do in the meantime so for now I just putter with it after work for a while

·