Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey Y'all,

I'm a teacher and I plan on using my bike to commute to work. I would like to be able to save my shoes from damage so does anyone make a heel-toe shifter for our bikes? If so, will I need a larger floor board for my bike?

·
2014 KLR 650!
3,361 Posts
Hey Y'all,

I'm a teacher and I plan on using my bike to commute to work. I would like to be able to save my shoes from damage so does anyone make a heel-toe shifter for our bikes? If so, will I need a larger floor board for my bike?
Can we not use anymore Raiders things. We got like fifty raiders people. I can't keep people straight by names. I need pitchers :loser1:

·
2014 KLR 650!
3,361 Posts
His question isn't about the transmission and it isn't really about equipment which I would say is stuff you hang off yourself or your bike. This is a perfect place for his question IMHO. I have issues with the Raiders however :rockon:

·
Super Moderator
11,815 Posts
Actually a heal/toe shifter would be considered "aftermarket equipment" and is a much better fit under "Equipmemt" than "General Discussion" ....which specficlly states its for stuff that "isn't specific to one of the other forums".

And as its part of the system that changes the gears, it's technically part of the transmission...so it could have been placed there. My point here is you can argue on the concept of how "specific" something might be, but common sence points to other headings simply as a "better fit".....and the OP has been guilty of not at least trying for that better fit for his posts.

And I am guessing you have no problems with my avatar? ;)

·
Registered
2,051 Posts
Who cares. Maybe we can try and help the guy...

Heal toe shifter will not save your shoes much bro.

If you want a heal shifter look online. My bike has one it's an 800 drifter. But I hardly use it. Only use it to find n when stopped

Kenny

·
Registered
6,439 Posts