Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
126 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
my old leather jacket is pretty torn up, plus it didn't have any armor, so this spring i bought a nice Tourmaster Mesh jacket.
but its not to warm, and i really want to get another leather jacket, a brown one.

i've been eyeing this one for a long time:
Firstgear-Scout-Leather-Jacket

thats a lot of cash, but maybe i could justify it if i could wear it all the time as a normal winter jacket.

anybody have one of these?
are they comfortable enough to wear all the time?

·
Rider on the Storm
1,287 Posts

thats a lot of cash, but maybe i could justify it if i could wear it all the time as a normal winter jacket.

I have no experience with the Firstgear Scout, but if you're going to spend that much money, I suggest that you also take a look at the jackets by Fox Creek Leather. I own a vented bomber jacket, and I love it for a million reasons. But a year ago it saved my hide when I laid my bike down on the interstate.

http://www.foxcreekleather.com/60-mens-all-season-motorcycle-jackets/351-vented-bomber-motorcycle-jacket

·
Premium Member
5,236 Posts
my old leather jacket is pretty torn up, plus it didn't have any armor, so this spring i bought a nice Tourmaster Mesh jacket.
but its not to warm, and i really want to get another leather jacket, a brown one.

That is a nice jacket but not in the budget for me.I've been lookin at these

http://www.leatherup.com/p/Mens-Mot...et-Mens-Leather-Motorcycle-Jacket/138100.html

·
Premium Member
5,236 Posts

·
Premium Member
4,778 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,126 Posts
Those jackets look cool. I like the brown or distressed ones.

·
Super Moderator
11,970 Posts