Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy everyone! I'm looking to buy my first bike and have pretty much settled on a VN750. Currently I'm considering a 96 VN750 with around 9k miles.

I have lots of experience riding dirtbikes and ridden around town on some friends bikes a couple of times so I'm not completely new to riding. I'm also pretty handy at doing work on things myself so repairs shouldn't be an issue.

Just wanted to get a few first hand opinions on if the VN750 would make a good first bike. I selected it because it seems like a manageable amount of bike that won't get blown off the road by the flow of traffic when riding. I would like to do a few road trips on it after I'm really comfortable. I'm also a shorter guy (~5'7) so I was curious about the seat height being a little on the high side for me (27.5").

Anyways, thanks in advance. And I must say I find the VN750 to be a great looking bike!

·
Registered
509 Posts
Welcome

I think the vn750 is good first bike. It has more Umph than you might think so go easy until you get used to it. You will like this forum, it will answer many questions you will have. Don't be afraid to ask questions or search the verses for answers.

Ride Safe

Mcneuby :smiley_th

·
Just a regular guy
833 Posts
The vn750 is a great first bike... it has enough power that you won't be itching to trade up, but its not so big that its hard to handle. I also am 5'7" and the seat hught us perfect for me. I can plant both feet on the ground.

Goof luck and welcome to the group.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanks for the responses! Really appreciate getting some firsthand information about the bike.

Really looking forward to getting the bike and joining the group!

Thanks!

·
Linkmeister Supreme
7,960 Posts
You will love the Vulcan.
If you find the seat too tall, try shaving a little width off the foam close to the front.