Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Premium Member
255 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys and gals new here you have probably talked about this before but I'm looking for the older style full fenders with little to no mods to do I'm new to the bike game bud not to machanic work so any help with the fenders would be verry aprishiated

·
Linkmeister Supreme
7,960 Posts

·
Banned
10,354 Posts
Interesting that this came up...Ive been thinking same then adding whitewalls (poor man's dresser). I was gonna try ElectraGlide fenders as i can get em cheap from a friend.
And a note on the rear....it will need to be hinged to be able to remove the rear wheel easily (Harley rears are).

·
Premium Member
255 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thank good idea with the harley fenders I have found a fiberglass fender called a ganster fender but it 450 or more I can get a bland for 80 bucks but getting some one to modifiy it might cost more. All and all this is still just a idea for me still waiting on income tax to see if I even get the bike

·
Premium Member
5,236 Posts
Interesting that this came up...Ive been thinking same then adding whitewalls (poor man's dresser). I was gonna try ElectraGlide fenders as i can get em cheap from a friend.
And a note on the rear....it will need to be hinged to be able to remove the rear wheel easily (Harley rears are).
I remember my 72 Shovelhead FLH having a hinged rear fender but it wasn't long after that they came with solid rear fenders,

I would like to find one of those earlier FL fenders and I would stick it on the back of my !500 Classic ,it made tire changing a breeze on the old "Glide."

·
Premium Member
3,026 Posts