Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I feel like a moron asking this but I am new to motorcycles. I saw in the recent KeyCode thread someone mentioned a "HELMET LOCK". So I got to the back of my bike, and sure as balls there are some little locking things there. Can somebody explain how to use these? Do I need a cable or something? Feel free to berate with insults, you can't call me anything I havnt already called myself.
HEH

:lockd:

·
Registered
2,687 Posts
lol I wondered about them myself when I first read about them... but I didn't find any on my bike though :(

·
Premium Member
5,236 Posts
lol I wondered about them myself when I first read about them... but I didn't find any on my bike though :(
you put the key in them(ignition) and turn them and the little bar slide open, take D- ring of your helmet strap and turn the lock shut ,remove the key,helmet locked,it's magic;)

·
Registered
278 Posts
Hey BigBlue, folks that have been riding for a while take these simple things for granted. But don't feel bad. We all ask dumb questions in the beginning, especially (like me) starting late in life. Hang around the forum. Read profusely. You'll learn the lingo and all about your bike soon enough. Heck, go ahead and ask some "dumb" questions. Some may laugh, but you'll get your answers. You too will laugh later when somone asks, "What's a helmet lock? Do I have one of those, or can I buy an aftermarket one?" LOL. Hang in there!

John

·
Concert connoisseur
2,231 Posts
you put the key in them(ignition) and turn them and the little bar slide open, take D- ring of your helmet strap and turn the lock shut ,remove the key,helmet locked,it's magic;)
its magic, thats funny!
they are great if you go shopping on the bike, I hated carrying my helmet around walmart. my ignition key did not fit mine when I got my bike so I had to rekey it to fit my key, one of the po's (previous owners) must have changed the ignition!

·