Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey,

I just picked up an 87 for five hundred bucks. I was hoping somebody with some knowledge would perhaps be interested in looking at it and telling me the low down dirty on it. I love it, it's way better than the broke down sportsbikes I had been getting.

I'm down on the southwest part of the metroplex.

Thanks,
Wes B

·
HAWK
2,576 Posts
you came to the right place.
Does is run?
you can Down load a repair manual for free, I forgot the link but somebody will post it soon.
Glad to have you here.

·
Registered
668 Posts
Welcome on board Math!

you are not living too far from me - Keller, tx
i can certainly take a look at it on of these coming weekends. I am not a pro but i think i 've absorbed enough knowledge from this great forum to be able help out :p

PM me and we could arrange it, i will be out of town this weekend though.

cheers!!

·
Linkmeister Supreme
7,960 Posts
Welcome to the Vulcan madness. Here`s a link to the manual:
http://www.tocmanufacturing.com/Files for Download/VN750 Manual and Parts.pdf

Go to the User CP and put some info about the bike in your signature. ie. year, miles on it, stock condition or modified in what ways? Does it run? How long has it been sitting? Inside a shelter or outside? Some pictures in your profile page might help too. See link at bottom of my sig line.

Link to table of contents for Vulcan Verses:
http://www.vn750.com/forum/verses.php

Read the first group of topics through, and scan through the rest to get an idea of what`s there for when you need it.

If you have more questions , just ask. I have been on this board for 20+ months and just discovered today that the vent in the gas filler cap is connected to the little pipe at the back of the tank, under the front lip of the seat. I knew they were both vents, I just didn`t figure out they were the same vent. duh...The only dumb question , is the one you don`t ask. lol

·