Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Premium Member
231 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys & Gals,

So I'm kinda new to the bike scene, but have owned scooters and only rode solo in the past. I've been trying to hunt down riding buddies and clubs. Problem is with Clubs I'm a bit uncomfortable due to a few factors I will not go into here in the public eye.

Anyway I an idea hit me! What is there was a website that was kinda a cross between a social network and a ride buddy finder. I'm thinking of something where riders would have profiles and they could set up a ride that others could sign up to, and those rides would be searchable based on location. Each member would have a rating/review system attached to them similar to how couchsurfing.com is set up, so as a way for people to post reviews of those who hosted the ride and the host can post reviews on those that rode. This way people could get an idea of who they would be riding with and also it would be a safety messure.

I don't think the site would be too hard to build (it's what I do for a living anyway), and I already bought a domain name that I think fits the idea (LANESTAGGER.COM).

So what do you all think about this idea. I personally thought it could be a great way to find other riders outside of just joining a club, or say you are looking at doing a multi day trip and would like to have a buddy come along.

I'd be interested in hearing anyone's input on their thoughts of this.

·
Jack of all trades
2,863 Posts
Sounds kinda cool. I'm not much for social networking but my wife loves it. I might check it out if it gets off the ground.

·
Headbanger/Popes of Hell
6,735 Posts
sounds a lot like.......welll?.....this site! :doh: lol

yeah, we can and have done that here. but, don't get me wrong, your idea sounds good too. go for it. I know there is a site for roads in Ohio (I put a link later when I have time) that people show the route and give reviews/ratings on them.

·
Premium Member