Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
2,519 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Sad time for most of us here in the northern parts. Fair weather riders are parking their bikes soon. I plan on riding at least into the mid to low 40's so I still have awhile, but times getting shorter. I got a new Tourmaster Saber series jacket click here (in black)a few weeks ago and love it riding home in the mornings. Keeps me very warm and the cold air stays out. :motorcycl

·
Registered
1,253 Posts
I can't wait for fall feeling temps! Even winter temps are fine withe me. It will be a pleasure to ride when it doesn't feel like 105 with 99% humidity. :)

·
Super Moderator
11,860 Posts
Here in the Midwest fall is the perfect riding time. You can wear all your protective armored gear without sweating, the rides in the country as the leaves change color are spectacular and the motor loves the cooler air.

Highs this week very from low 80's to mid 70's and lows from mid 40's to low 60's. Can't think of better temps to ride in.

I realize it it gets colder sooner farther north, but here until there's snow or ice on the roads, riding continues.
:)

·
Big Dumb Viking
597 Posts
Same here in the Atlanta area. This is prime riding season now!

·
Concert connoisseur
2,231 Posts
I just hate mowing the leaves!!!

·
Registered
384 Posts
I like to ride year round. Unless there is snow or ice on the roads I'm out there. Last year here in Idaho I went riding at Christmas and New Years day. People were looking at me kinda funny.

·
Just a regular guy
833 Posts
Just curious... what is low to you Slim? As a matter of fact, what is the lowest temp any of you will consider riding in?

·
Chucklehead
1,050 Posts