Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
659 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My buddy had his VN750 stolen over the weekend. The cops found it with pretty minor damage, except they ripped all of the wires out of the dashboard and screwed up the ignition switch. We've got another dashboard already. He found this aftermarket ignition switch on e-bay. Anyone have experience with this?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Kawasaki-VN750-86-89-Ignition-Switch-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem2561bc414aQQitemZ160553517386QQptZMotorcyclesQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

Anyone have an intact ignition switch to sell?

Thanks

·
Linkmeister Supreme
7,960 Posts
I have no experience with this switch on ebay, but judging from the picture it is not even close in physical size or form to the OEM.
Don`t know if electrical connector will mate with the wiring harness either.

It looks to me to be more of a universal replacement switch, that may or may not fit the Vulcan.
It MAY work all the electrical functions, but does not appear to to have any lock for the fork.

I`d be leery of spending $40 for a switch that is so much different than Ma Kaw`s.

Link to Crobins ignition switch pictures for comparison:
http://www.vn750.com/photopost/showgallery.php?cat=624

·
Registered
748 Posts
My buddy had his VN750 stolen over the weekend. The cops found it with pretty minor damage, except they ripped all of the wires out of the dashboard and screwed up the ignition switch. We've got another dashboard already. He found this aftermarket ignition switch on e-bay. Anyone have experience with this?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Kawasaki-VN750-86-89-Ignition-Switch-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem2561bc414aQQitemZ160553517386QQptZMotorcyclesQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

Anyone have an intact ignition switch to sell?

Thanks
Hey, Joe;