Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Giggity!
4,307 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Well you probably all assumed by now I had my endorsment. Local to me, they book up quick, as far as getting in. Only 5 at a time and on thursdays. I found this to be odd. But hey, what do I know?! I really wasn't to worried about getting in at the end of the season last year. Just more time to get use to my scoot! So I show up today and the butterflies start. Nervous? I've accumulated just over 11,000 miles since I bought her last year. Surely I wasn't nervous. The butterflies disagreed. Once we, the group of 5 & 2 unexpected that happened to show up. Now making it 7 arived on the tarmack, I'm looking at the course & thinking to myself... "this doesn't look so bad" The 2 that showed up went first. Non of us objected & we wanted to see them do it on this little honda Rucus? What a joke. Well it turned out that everyone there except a total newbie (on a 750 shadow) ended up using this "rucus" to test. But I was determined to do it on the Vulcan. I went last to let everyone leave hoping this would fool the butterflies to leave as well. After all, nobodies testing you on the road. So, Only the newbie failed. I really thought he might make it till he hit the cones. I must say, after watching everyone take there turn on the course, I felt ready. Those damb butterflis didn't agree though. They tickled and tourtured the whole time. In fact, they kept it up even after I went in to get my endorsment. I guess they where made they had not succeded. I Aced the course on my VN750! :)

·
Registered
722 Posts
Congrats!!!!!Sometimes those butterflies keep you on point.......

·
and the Adventure Cycle
6,141 Posts
Way to go Kanuck!! :rockon:

I rode for several years on just a permit. Then they were about to change the law in PA so you have to take the knowlege test before getting a permit (the permits were good for 1 year)