Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello. I just purchased a 1986 Vulcan 750. The seat needs replaced. What year seats will fit on this bike?

Also.

I've been riding a 1996 and 1998 CBR 600F3 for the last 4-5 years. When I rode this bike it seems as if I have to push it to corner. Do all the Vulcan's do that??

·
Registered
134 Posts
Any year (1985-2004) seat should fit. As for the cornering thing you mention I'm not quite sure what ya mean. I've done track days on a '03 Kaw ZX-6R and while it's totally different I don't find the Vulcan hard to corner, different yes but it's a cruiser and I go easy in the corners anyhow (ya know that sand gravel thing ain't fun).

·
Registered
82 Posts
Does the entire seat need replacing, or maybe just the cover? I replaced the cover on my Vuklcan with a new seat cover from Dennis Kirk...denniskirk.com...for about $80.00. It had some extra padding in it. Fit great, and looks like new, and doesn't feel to bad on the old butt.

Wayne

·
Forum Faciliator
369 Posts
By push it, you mean push the bar vs lean to turn?... Yes... Very important.. It is not a racing bike, but it is nimble for a cruiser.

RB

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I found a seat!

When cornering (and it might be the tires) .. but I feel as if I have to push down on the handlebars leaning into a corner, granted I came off a CBR, but it still feels weird. (Maybe something I just need to get used to)

·
Bat
161 Posts
To turn right, press right...that's what they teach you in MSF school...I find that you really have to do this on a Vulcan 750, and mean it!

·
Premium Member
344 Posts
To turn right, press right...that's what they teach you in MSF school...I find that you really have to do this on a Vulcan 750, and mean it!
In fact I feel like I have to not only "press down" on the right handlebar to turn the VN750 right, I have to "pull up" on the left handlebar to dip it in the right direction.