Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Which stock bike wins a race from 5mph to 120mph (rolling start in 1st gear)?

This is a loaded question as I own one of each and have run them. Just seeing who knows what. :rockon:

·
Registered
2,687 Posts
If I pull up, they both win haha

·
Premium Member
5,236 Posts

This is a loaded question as I own one of each and have run them. Just seeing who knows what. :rockon:
I have no personal experience with the nighthawk ,but if it is a 550 Four ,I'd give it the nod from a rolling start.

·
Super Moderator
11,959 Posts

Loaded question? No , just a silly one...;)

The Nighthawk would clobber the Vulcan. 1/4 mile time for the Honda was about 12.64 @ 102 mph. Thats a full second quciker. Doesn't matter if they be rolling or at a dead stop, the Vulcan can't compete.

The Honda was a good looking bike however.

KM

·
Premium Member
5,236 Posts

The Nighthawk would clobber the Vulcan. 1/4 mile time for the Honda was about 12.64 @ 102 mph. Thats a full second quciker. Doesn't matter if they be rolling or at a dead stop, the Vulcan can't compete.

KM
We might not be really smart,but we do know inline fours rock,right KM?
And I do like the looks of the Nighthawks .I almost bought a Late model 750 earlier in the year.

·
2,527 Posts
How many people could get their VN750 up to 120mph, that's a better question. I've tried and only got up to around 110. Maybe I need more road.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #8

KM
I wouldn't say 'clobber' as the race was very very close (within a bike's length) from start to finish, with the Nighthawk taking the win. The Nighthawk really pulls hard from 7K RPM up to its 10K redline.

Bout time to get out the sta-bil up here in MN.

·
Super Moderator
11,959 Posts
I wouldn't say 'clobber' as the race was very very close (within a bike's length) from start to finish, with the Nighthawk taking the win. .