Yet, another newbie here! - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
New Member Introductions First Post?
Make your big introduction here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-30-2012, 10:01 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Yet, another newbie here!

Hello everyone. I bought a 2000 with just under 12k on the clock. I snagged it for $1,000 flat a few days ago, I think I got a heck of a deal! Now this needs alot of work and attention which it will get. Looks like it has been sitting in the open most of it's life. It needs alot "to me" work before I can even try cranking it over. Im far from new to bikes and far from new to forums. I take pics as I do work, everyone likes pics! My question is, is there a project thread or sub forum for this for everyone to observe/comment if they like, I didn't see one?

Here is one of the craigslist ad pics, I bought it over the phone from over an hour away without even looking at it in person. More pics to come on a project thread~

BTW this is the second time making a newb thread, first never posted?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-30-2012, 11:02 PM
Linkmeister Supreme

Welcome to the Vulcan madness Rebel.

The General Discussion forum is probably the best one to start your project thread on.
Looks like you made a pretty good deal on the bike to me. I see a few mods on it.

The seat is different. New upholstery at least I think--no butt hammer buttons.
Looks like the toolbox on the back of the passenger seat backrest is gone, and the chrome trim around it and the bottom edge of the seat is not visible either.

Bonus, you have a genuine Kaw Fire and Steel engine guard to hang some highway pegs on.
Think I see an extra driving light already mounted on it too.

Also see aftermarket mirrors and maybe Kuryaken grips.

Gordon

1991 VN 750 -"Cosmic Lady" or "Bad Girl"?
Purchased May 16, 2008
Approx.19,300km (12,000 miles)

H-D windshield
Relocated R/R
MF-AGM battery