may i ask a dumb question - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
New Member Introductions First Post?
Make your big introduction here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 26 (permalink) Old 03-25-2012, 11:55 PM Thread Starter

may i ask a dumb question

I know I am new to this but right before I bought my '01 vn750 a month ago, my riding buddy cautioned me saying i would want something bigger. Well..he was right..I have driven this quite a bit and on the interstate it just feels too light. I have added a few touches to mine and have a few more on the way. I am not out much in the add-ons money-wise but I feel I may have jumped in too quickly. It was hard for me to gauge since I had not ridden in 10 years but now its a big itch getting scratched and i'm wanting to move up. I have my eye on the v-star 1100 and I would like some opinions there or on other bikes of that size. I really like how low the vstar sits as i have some short legs and its been the most comfortable of everything i have test ridden. I would like something that feels more stable at 75mph than our 750 is. The vn750 is GREAT at 60 on back roads but seems a little flimsy on the interstate. Whats a impatient man to do

Pittsburgh Dave
2001 VN750...old ride
2003 VN1600.. new ride
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 26 (permalink) Old 03-26-2012, 01:08 AM
Members who have donated towards server costs

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by pittdave View Post