Brand New Bike, And SUPER pumped!!! - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
New Member Introductions First Post?
Make your big introduction here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 50 (permalink) Old 02-19-2012, 01:30 AM Thread Starter

Brand New Bike, And SUPER pumped!!!

Hey Internet world!!!

In my first year of college, I decided to piss off my parents and get a motorcycle, and what better choice than an '86 Kawasaki Vulcan 750???

I LOVE the bike. I LOVE the lifestyle. I LOVE the freedom you feel on the open road.

Any tips, suggestions, initial repairs or maintenance, or any kind of advice at all would be appreciated, I have zero knowledge of the thing and I would like it to last as long as possible. Or if you're just looking to chat drop a post my way.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 50 (permalink) Old 02-19-2012, 06:24 AM
Members who have donated towards server costs

Quote:
Originally Posted by stabbert View Post
Hey Internet world!!!

In my first year of college, I decided to piss off my parents and get a motorcycle, and what better choice than an '86 Kawasaki Vulcan 750???

I LOVE the bike. I LOVE the lifestyle. I LOVE the freedom you feel on the open road.

Any tips, suggestions, initial repairs or maintenance, or any kind of advice at all would be appreciated, I have zero knowledge of the thing and I would like it to last as long as possible. Or if you're just looking to chat drop a post my way.
Welcome to the forum. All the info you need can be found here.

JM2001

" Loud Pipes Risk Rights "

2001 Vulcan 750
marbled
TOC upgrade on ACCT
Air/fuel mixture set to 2 1/2 out
rectifier relocated
splines lubed
iridiums
decals removed
upgraded mirrors
Pic up coil mod done
degoated
All LED lighting
Upgraded Mosfet rectifier
post #3 of 50 (permalink) Old 02-19-2012, 07:00 AM

Welcome Welcome!

Start with the Vulcan Versus and read, read, read... I started 6 months or so ago and am still reading... Loads of great information...