My new bike - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
New Member Introductions First Post?
Make your big introduction here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 72 (permalink) Old 03-27-2010, 11:41 PM Thread Starter

My new bike

Hey everyone.

Just got a 2006 Kawasaki Vulcan. Only paid $2,000 for it. I just started riding about a month ago. My first bike was a Honda Nighthawk 250. It was a nice little bike, but I quickly found myself wanting more.

A little about myself: I used to drive a 4runner, but being a poor college student, I could no longer afford to drive that thing around. I decided I could save a bunch of money by switching to two wheels. and boy am I glad I did. I doubt I will ever own a car again.

I still need to take it to my mechanic and have him tune it up and check everything out, but in riding it around my house a bit, it runs great.

Last edited by Mac84; 04-23-2010 at 05:03 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 72 (permalink) Old 03-28-2010, 12:41 AM

Welcome to our world! Man, that bike for 2 grand is a smok'n deal! These are excellent starter bikes. Plenty of power, comfort and smoooooth. A highway gear would be nice but for around town and on scenic runs, you can't beat a good VN750! Some of the guys travel interstate on theirs but I don't think it was really made for that.

If you have any questions about your bike, then you've come to the right place. There are a lot of knowledgable folks out there who will gladly help with whatever you need. Again....welcome!

Name: "Bike"
*Battery connected at both ends!
*Real air in the tires
*New Registration sticker
*Seat wiped off
*Low AND Hi beam headlight!
*New #1157 tail light bulb
*Brake pedal still on the right
*Custom valve stem caps made from black plastic!
*Custom built ignition key from Kawasaki
Does anybody really care?

"When I die, I want to go peacefully like my Grandfather did, in his sleep -- not screaming, like the passengers in his car"