Greetings to old friends and new ones.. - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
New Member Introductions First Post?
Make your big introduction here.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-10-2006, 06:49 AM Thread Starter

Greetings to old friends and new ones..

I don't know why it took me so long to sign in to this forum, but since my Vulcan 750 has worked it's way back to the top of my favorite-bike list....here I am!

I use this screenname on other forums except the Concours Owners Group, where I am RoyR. I'm sure I've met many of you before at BeginnerBikes, BeginnerBiker, and Delphi forums.

I own a 2004 Vulcan 750 and a 2005 Concours. I've also owned a Vulcan 500. I have been riding again since January 2003, and rode a little bit, back in the 70's. I retired from the US EPA in December 2003 so there's alot of time to ride now. My home is just north of Mt.Vernon, VA, which is about 15 miles south of Washington, DC.

I've always had the belief that bigger is not always better...my Concours is a great bike, but the Vulcan is just plain easier to ride. A little voice in my head said to not be too quick to sell the Vulcan after I bought the Connie, and I'm glad I kept her. Now I plan to get the Vulcan in shape as a mid-sized touring bike.

I look forward to gathering info from you on adding hard bags, a topcase, and a windshield so the Vulcan can stand even with and--gasp--perhaps even replace my Connie as a tourer. I'm also interested in all of the rest of the information and experience other owners have put together.

All the best...safe riding..

Roy
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 02-10-2006, 07:29 AM
dsr

in the same boat