Kawasaki VN750 Forum banner

Hey all

1K views 14 replies 6 participants last post by  mmart 
#1 ·
What’s up everyone, new(er) member here. Joined late last year. Bought my 2005 VN750 with 18k last September 3 days after completing the PA MSP course. This is my first bike and I love it. With that said my only regret is not getting a bike yrs ago!! Since thenI’ve been on here reading up on all the little “nuances” that come with owning one of these bikes. Since I’m new to riding, the info is invaluable and definitely makes the idea of fixing/working on my bike less daunting. Just wanted to say thanks for knowledge. Here’s my machine

Attachments

See less See more
#3 ·
Welcome. Nice bike. I hope you consider leaving the stock air cleaners on it. I just love that '80s Japanese cruiser look.

#4 ·
Hey Thanks,

I honestly like the bike as is, the looks and the mid-size aspect is what led me to go for the Vulcan. So far I've put in and AGM battery, swapped in some LED Bulbs, new tires, and fork seals. but to me that was all necessary safety/maintenance stuff. I have new grips on order and new mirrors, but that's more because the ones i have are trashed lol. I live in the city and do not have a really good place to work on it so if it isn't broke I'm not fixing it. As the months go by the one thing i noticed and really like is that i have not crossed paths with another 750 yet.

#7 ·
Welcome!

Beautiful bike!

Some will never understand the allure of this bike. Rarely a week goes by that a friend doesn't send an ad for a Harley.

Did the rear luggage come with the bike?
This is my only practical complaint is lack of storage (well, and lack of funds to buy saddlebags...but I can't blame Kaw for that!).

#8 ·
Thanks man, I put the box on the back so i can stow my helmet, got it on ebay, under $40. saw something similar at the Revzilla store for almost $140. Storage was definitely not in their plan with this bike, lol