Whirl after rebuild assistance - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
Engine / Exhaust / Cooling
\ From the radiator, through the case and out
the exhaust. If it has to do with the cooling,
engine or exhaust, discuss it here!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-03-2012, 08:47 AM Thread Starter
Members who have donated towards server costs

Whirl after rebuild assistance

deleted

1988 VN750[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Last edited by FlacoLove; 03-25-2013 at 03:25 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 05-03-2012, 09:44 AM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlacoLove View Post
Calling upon all my senior members:

'just finished rebuilding my whole engine; cracked case; replaced stripped shift shaft; cracked/corroded dampers; almost every single gasket, Orings, circlips; replaced thermostat with new/used housing. I studied/researched fellow member's "Roach" videos (I owe that man MY LIFE!) and my manual and was very careful to avoid mistakes.

Once reassembled, I poured in coolant and immediately leaked through right side chomed pipe (upper part of pipe where cyls meet). I realized the new Orings where not in all the way; they were pinched. I removed right exhaust; subframe, brake; big/inner clutch cover to redo that pipe with new Orings and destroyed that big clutch cover water gasket in the process. (presently awaiting new one); Bummer.