Saddlebag support for river road bags - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
Equipment
Everything related to equipment
Includes backrests, luggage racks, windshields,
floorboards, pegs, and riding gear

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-20-2013, 11:52 AM Thread Starter

Saddlebag support for river road bags

I have no experience with saddlebags/supports...

I got this set of bags free with my bike, but the PO didn't have supports for them.

Do you guys know which supports I can buy (cheapest) to put these on? And will I need the turn signal relocation kit and all that jazz?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3378.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	96.2 KB
ID:	6977  

\m/ Jaymz \m/
SOLD! 1999 Vulcan 750 | Pics (bought 3/29/2013 with 5657 miles)
Upgrades: MF/AGM Battery|Kaw F&S Luggage Rack|Kaw F&S Windshield|NGK Iridium plugs DPR7E1X-9|Kaw F&S Saddlebag Supports & Turn Signal Relocators|River Road saddlebags
Fixes: Repainted battery cage|Replaced bent clutch lever|Replaced left headlight bracket|Splines lubed and new tires @ 6,000mi.|Sold @ 6320 miles on 10/28/2013
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 05-20-2013, 12:22 PM

It will probably be best to relocate signals as you'll find it hard to open bags. Your supports just need to keep them away from wheels and shocks so they don't rub.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/KAWASAKI-Vul...df8a35&vxp=mtr

Check the threads, though. I think GCExtreme was making some signal relocators with supports.