Will VN800 equipment fit? - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
Equipment
Everything related to equipment
Includes backrests, luggage racks, windshields,
floorboards, pegs, and riding gear

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-02-2011, 01:41 AM Thread Starter

Will VN800 equipment fit?

I'm in the process of looking for some things to add to my stock '94 750 and find that very rarely is the '94 listed as being a fit. In almost every list, the first VN listed is the 800...
I'm totally unfamiliar with any other Vulcan besides mine, so I have no idea whether there were changes that would not allow those to work on my "94. These things I'm looking for are not of the "machine engine" type, but rather add-ons or changes to stock, i.e., pegs, seats, controls, luggage racks, etc.
Thanks ahead of time for any help you can give me, as I'm brand new to the whole Vulcan experience.

WillRose
Standing Proud WA State Patriot Guard Rider
'94 Vulcan 750 & '06 Burgman 650
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 12-02-2011, 02:12 AM
1986 VN750

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by WillRose View Post
I'm in the process of looking for some things to add to my stock '94 750 and find that very rarely is the '94 listed as being a fit. In almost every list, the first VN listed is the 800...
I'm totally unfamiliar with any other Vulcan besides mine, so I have no idea whether there were changes that would not allow those to work on my "94. These things I'm looking for are not of the "machine engine" type, but rather add-ons or changes to stock, i.e., pegs, seats, controls, luggage racks, etc.
Thanks ahead of time for any help you can give me, as I'm brand new to the whole Vulcan experience.
Pretty much any part from an 86 - 06 VN750 will fit your 96 VN750, with very few exceptions.

I am not sure about the VN800 stuff, though I haven't seen anything about it on here.

1986 Kawasaki Vulcan 750
NGK Iridium Plugs #7803/DPR7EIX-9