Clutch Cable - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
Transmission / Rear End
\ Chattering Clutch? Transmission Trouble?
Rear End Woes? Splines Shot? Discuss it here!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-15-2015, 06:03 PM Thread Starter

Clutch Cable

Hi guys. I'm a new Vulcan 750 owner and I'm new to biking. The clutch lever on my '93 Vulcan feels very stiff when I squeeze it to change gear. Not having any previous biking experience I don't know if it's meant to be this stiff. My brother who has been biking for a few years was the first to comment on how stiff it is. Could it just need lubing up maybe? If so, how is it done? Gear changes are fine and everything feels smooth......... Just really STIFF!!!!! I've perused the Vulcan Verses and did a couple of searches but can't find my specific problem.

Cheers guys.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-16-2015, 12:26 PM

Send a message via Skype™ to cglennon
Quote:
Originally Posted by skinnylizzy View Post
Hi guys. I'm a new Vulcan 750 owner and I'm new to biking. The clutch lever on my '93 Vulcan feels very stiff when I squeeze it to change gear. Not having any previous biking experience I don't know if it's meant to be this stiff. My brother who has been biking for a few years was the first to comment on how stiff it is. Could it just need lubing up maybe? If so, how is it done? Gear changes are fine and everything feels smooth......... Just really STIFF!!!!! I've perused the Vulcan Verses and did a couple of searches but can't find my specific problem.

Cheers guys.
Start with the basics; lubing the cable and pivot points.