im not good with carbs please help. - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
Carbs and Fuel System
From the gas tank to the carbs
All fuel system discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-11-2016, 02:02 AM Thread Starter

Question im not good with carbs please help.

Hi. I just got my 93 vn750 brought to my place and now im on my own. I put a tw200 petcock on instead of the stock one, and it seems that one of the fuel lines from the t connector that i bought has to go up just a little bit to get to the other side of the bike. is this going to screw up the gravity fed system? Also, there is a hose coming off the bottom of my gas tank and i dont know if it went to the old petcock, or if its supposed to go somewhere else and it just came undone. Im not the best with auto mechanics, but i am willing to learn. I bought brand new spark plugs, a new battery, new fuel lines, and used metal rescue on the gas tank. When the battery works (it dies all the time), i can get it to start, but it wont idle, it will run, but if i go to nuetral, it shuts off, and takes a minute to start again, which is why the battery keeps dying. I read that there is a way to use the tw200 petcock, im just not sure if im doing it right. This is my first owned (not driven) motorcycle, and the excitement is unbearable. any advice would be greatly appreciated. I read a post of tuning the carbureator but it was like reading chinese. Is there a website that could explain this in laymen terms by chance, or could someone kind of give me a crash course in carburators for dummies?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 07-11-2016, 08:31 AM
FREEBIRDS MC CENTRAL NY

Garage
Send a message via Yahoo to OleDirtyDoc
It shuts off when you put it in neutral???or when you put it in gear?

ONE RATS ASS GIVEN PER POST
Support your local FREEBIRDS MC
1986/5 Vn700/750 Frankenfook cross eyed bitch "Mellisa Fayhe"