Is this normal? - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
Electrical
Where does this wire go?
Includes Electrical mods, Lights, Stator,
Rectifier, Diagrams, etc

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-21-2008, 04:10 PM Thread Starter

Is this normal?

OK... here is the new dilemma for my fledgling project. Not ever having owned a 750 before I didn't notice this right off, but a friend was over (who has worked on many bikes before) and he noted something "not quite right". Check out the photos...

This is the wiring harness just above the battery box on the left side of the bike, under the seat. To me it looks as if some creative electrical work has been done here and then patched up with, masking tape???

As I said before I am new to this so it may be that all VN750s are wired this way, but.... I would just like to be sure!

Does anyone elses wire harness look similar to this in the location noted?

Thanks

http://profile.imageshack.us/user/Fester42
1994 VN750
Tins/Head lamp - flat black
Front fender ditched
Rear fender bobbed
Powder coated rims
Recovered seat
Progressive 11.5" shocks
Progressive fork springs
Jardine "rumbler" exhaust - wrapped
Relocated horn
12" Z-bar ape hangers
MF Battery
Motion Pro Throttle Cables
Venom 110/90-19 170/80-15
Side mount License Plate/ Brake Light
Aftermarket signals
Speedo - Acewell

Last edited by nOObbobber; 11-21-2008 at 04:28 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 11-21-2008, 04:29 PM
Members who have donated towards server costs