Any Help? - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
Electrical
Where does this wire go?
Includes Electrical mods, Lights, Stator,
Rectifier, Diagrams, etc

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-17-2008, 07:08 PM Thread Starter

Unhappy Any Help?

For the past several weeks now, my headlight has been intermittently working at night (works almost always during the day..). I had tried rewiring the 10 pin connector as suggested in another thread, but to no avail. I am not very technically inclined and did not try much else and have settled with not riding at night. Well today a friend and I went out riding and about 15 minutes into the ride, I looked down at my speedometer and it was sunk at zero after working in town..
What I'm wondering is this, do you guys think that this is just bad wiring somewhere or is it a greater problem? Are the two problems related or am I just streaking on bad luck? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
tloc
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-17-2008, 07:22 PM
On His Lady Vulcan

I don't know about the head light problem but the speedometer is mechanical. There is no electrical to it besides the light bulbs to see it at night. Check your cable to make sure its pushed all the way up and screwed on tight.

Peace

"You came out of your mom looking like SHlT. She thought you were beautiful. Don't know what scared me most, your looks or her judgment."

Pictures of the "Ladies"
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-17-2008, 07:39 PM Thread Starter

wkrizan, but I had thought earlier that that may have been the problem and it turns out that everything is nice and tight up there...
Thanks for pointing out that the speedometer isn't electrical at all, at least tells me that I have two independent problems.

Last edited by tloc750; 06-17-2008 at 07:47 PM.

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 06-17-2008, 08:31 PM