PIAA XT-X H4 bulb - any reviews??? - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
Electrical
Where does this wire go?
Includes Electrical mods, Lights, Stator,
Rectifier, Diagrams, etc

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 09-22-2007, 06:53 PM Thread Starter
Growling at the World...

Send a message via Yahoo to bulldog485
PIAA XT-X H4 bulb - any reviews???

I just won a PIAA H4 GT-X (60/55W=135/125W) bulb at a silent auction at a open house at a local bike shop. From what I can gather, this is a $49.99 bulb on the PIAA website (See the bulb on the PIAA website here). I won it for $2.00 (yes - two dollars) and am figuring I want to try it. I've heard real good things about PIAA products and the current 80/120W set-up that I'm running with the rainbow strobe filter is causing cars to pull over thinking I'm a cop. The filter gives the bulb a red/yellow/blue glow and the bulb is flashing with the headlight modulator. I'm looking at running this bulb without the rainbow strobe filter.

So, has anybody heard anything about this bulb? For $2.00 I could not go wrong...

The Bulb:

For the FYI on the Rainbow Strobe bulb filter, Click here...
For the record, I like it because it causes cars to look at the bike to see what the hell it is and that extra attention along with the modulator causes them to see me and not pull out in front of me. But I feel that it reduces my headlight brightness on the road which gives me some blind spots on the road. The website says that this doesn't happen, but I disagree.
Here is a picture of it:

Evan Breyn ~ The Bulldog
http://www.bulldogsbike.com
2006 Harley Davidson Ultra Classic FLHTCUI ~ The Big Black Bitch ~ 26,000 miles.
2002 Kawasaki Nomad 1500 ~ The Red Dog ~ Traded in at 22,000 miles of smiles (purchased new 10/05 / Traded in 6/12).
1990 Kawasaki Vulcan 750 ~ Black Betty ~ 34,999.7 miles
VROC ~v~ 485
McHenry County Road Pirates
Chicagoland, IL
Sponsored Links
Advertisement