Electrical
Where does this wire go?
Includes Electrical mods, Lights, Stator,
Rectifier, Diagrams, etc

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-23-2014, 01:24 AM Thread Starter
New to Cruisers

Turn signals

I'm sure there is a thread about this somewhere but I can't find it. The rubber stem on all four of my turn signals has dry rotted and broke. I'd really like to go with straight metal stems so that it won't happen again and because I think it will look better. Will this be difficult to do? Or will it be a simple take one off, throw another on? Sorry I'm new to this
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-23-2014, 01:39 AM
Chasin' the blacktop

E-Bay is your friend. Plenty of turn signals there.

[/SIGPIC][/SIGPIC] The mini-skirt is a very functional article of clothing. With it a woman can run much faster; and because of it she may have too.
North Georgia
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 03-23-2014, 02:06 AM
Sparky!!!

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwall89 View Post
I'm sure there is a thread about this somewhere but I can't find it. The rubber stem on all four of my turn signals has dry rotted and broke. I'd really like to go with straight metal stems so that it won't happen again and because I think it will look better. Will this be difficult to do? Or will it be a simple take one off, throw another on? Sorry I'm new to this
This is a real easy mod... You need a razor blade or sharp knife, 10 mm wrench or socket, #2 Phillips screw driver and 2 "Bic" pens strip the ink and ends off the pens to leave a solid plastic tube, then cut the tube in half (precision isn't necessary, as you will trim them to fit later)
Next, remove the turn signals from your bike
Take the lenses off and pull the bulbs out.