electrical schem searching? - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
Electrical
Where does this wire go?
Includes Electrical mods, Lights, Stator,
Rectifier, Diagrams, etc

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-07-2007, 04:25 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Taras_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ukraine, near Kiev
Posts: 87
iTrader: (0)
 
electrical schem searching?

In mine .pdf manual it's not shown correctly.
There is no light and tachometer don't work, going to check fuses.
Warmed engine stops when I ride, I don't know why, may be cous' of electronics.

Taras Stets
86' VZ750
Varta 18 Ah
don't wont,but need to R/R relo,
Ukraine, near Kiev
Taras_s is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-07-2007, 05:00 AM
and the Adventure Cycle
 
hyperbuzzin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Western PA
Posts: 6,138
iTrader: (1)
   
Do you mean no headlight, or light inside the tach?

Don't want to worry you, but my headlight quit working when the stator went out. The tach was working though.


AKA: Tim & 'The Adventure Cycle' VROC #24567, NEVROC, SteelCity VROC


"When life throws you curves,
Aim for the apex."

Author Unknown
hyperbuzzin is offline  
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-09-2007, 04:42 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Taras_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ukraine, near Kiev
Posts: 87
iTrader: (0)
 
Headlight is ok, no light inside the tach, and now the tach dont working, need el. schem or give me a link to it... I rod about 60 km generator is ok, but tachometer don't work.

Taras Stets
86' VZ750
Varta 18 Ah
don't wont,but need to R/R relo,
Ukraine, near Kiev
Taras_s is offline  
 
post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-10-2007, 02:34 AM
and the Adventure Cycle
 
hyperbuzzin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Western PA
Posts: 6,138
iTrader: (1)
   
An electrical diagram is available HERE. It's an EXTERMELY large PDF file. The diagram for the tach light is on page 303 (page for "Other than US & Canada" bikes).

Hope that helps.


AKA: Tim & 'The Adventure Cycle' VROC #24567, NEVROC, SteelCity VROC


"When life throws you curves,
Aim for the apex."

Author Unknown
hyperbuzzin is offline  
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-10-2007, 03:54 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Taras_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ukraine, near Kiev
Posts: 87
iTrader: (0)
 
That's the point, I already have this manual, but electric schem wasn't apears corectlly - so I wasn't seen anything. Now it's ok I re-install my acrobat, and know I see the schem.
In home it was hard to download new manual(I've think that mine was damaged), couse' 1mb ~ 1$ to me, I conect to internet by mobile phone.

Now its ok. I have a schem and try to find what wrong with my bike.

Taras Stets
86' VZ750
Varta 18 Ah
don't wont,but need to R/R relo,
Ukraine, near Kiev
Taras_s is offline  
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-10-2007, 06:59 PM
and the Adventure Cycle
 
hyperbuzzin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Western PA
Posts: 6,138
iTrader: (1)
   
Quote:
Originally Posted by Taras_s View Post
That's the point, I already have this manual, but electric schem wasn't apears corectlly - so I wasn't seen anything. Now it's ok I re-install my acrobat, and know I see the schem.
In home it was hard to download new manual(I've think that mine was damaged), couse' 1mb ~ 1$ to me, I conect to internet by mobile phone.

Now its ok. I have a schem and try to find what wrong with my bike.
Oh, I understand. Glad you have it correctly now
Hope that you get it all figured out.
Be sure to note that some of the diagrams are for US and Canadian bikes, and others are for other countries.
I'm just guessing, but most of what is different would probably be that the headlight isn't on all the time that the bike is running. Might be some other things too, but that is all I can think of.


AKA: Tim & 'The Adventure Cycle' VROC #24567, NEVROC, SteelCity VROC


"When life throws you curves,
Aim for the apex."

Author Unknown
hyperbuzzin is offline  
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-12-2007, 06:17 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Taras_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ukraine, near Kiev
Posts: 87
iTrader: (0)
 
I find a problem. It was a new headlight case - it cut wires ~ 8 of them, though tachometer inside light wasn't work first, at second tach stop work it self.

I repair this, connect wires, everything work, exept engine. :-)

Taras Stets
86' VZ750
Varta 18 Ah
don't wont,but need to R/R relo,
Ukraine, near Kiev
Taras_s is offline  
post #8 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-13-2007, 08:28 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Taras_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ukraine, near Kiev
Posts: 87
iTrader: (0)
 
What does it mean when neutrial and oil pres. sensors is blinking( I mean: 1 second -normally, next second- low level of light, and again normally ...)?
Key is on, ignition off, lights off.
And when engine works on idle rpm's, turn on headlight and push brakes - engine stops.
I wonder what should i check first?

Taras Stets
86' VZ750
Varta 18 Ah
don't wont,but need to R/R relo,
Ukraine, near Kiev
Taras_s is offline  
post #9 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-13-2007, 01:38 PM
Members who have donated towards server costs
 
Sky Rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Corpus Christi, Texas
Posts: 1,647
iTrader: (0)
 
Sounds like some more wires may have been crimped or cut in the headlight case. I'd start there.

Jim W
93 VN 750 "Ursula"
Moved R/R 08Sep06
R/R rewire 17Feb07
New R/R, Installed 14Jun08
New Stator installed 10 Jun08
Maintenance Free Battery 12Jan08
21480 Miles
VROC #8542
Sky Rider is offline  
post #10 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-14-2007, 10:33 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Taras_s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ukraine, near Kiev
Posts: 87
iTrader: (0)
 
I think so too, but I check every wire in headlight case and haven't seen something wrong.

I'm going to add some idle rpm's -thinking of, when turn on lights and stop signals - the voltage becomes lower level and ignition stops working, but when I give him a little throtle the generator start produce sufficient ampers to system to work.
Tachometer isn't show precislly how much rpm's is 900 or 1100, right?

Taras Stets
86' VZ750
Varta 18 Ah
don't wont,but need to R/R relo,
Ukraine, near Kiev
Taras_s is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

Once registered, your User Name"cannot be changed". We can make exceptions within 7 days, but after that, it is set in stone.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome