Is No One Interested In Buying A Vn750? - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
Sell or Swap
Got a part you want to sell or looking for a part?
Want to trade for something? Post it in here!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-03-2007, 12:22 PM Thread Starter

Is No One Interested In Buying A Vn750?

I posted my VN750 for sale on this forum and thought I would at least get some inquires. Not one! I guess everyone who wants one has one. I bought this bike to improve my skills after I started riding less than two years ago. After my wife showed an interest, I bought a Voyager XII so she could ride with me. BUT, I still loved the 750 and kept it for when I ride solo. It is almost like new with less than 4,000 miles on it. I have recently moved up to a Goldwing and am selling both the 750 and the Voyager. See the two ads in the classified on this website. Thanks, Vic Flatt
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-03-2007, 12:46 PM
Members who have donated towards server costs

I think part of the problem is your selling coals to New Castle - almost everyone here has a 750, so you're best chance is if someone knows someone who wants a bike. Have you tried your local Craigslist?

C
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-04-2007, 01:54 PM Thread Starter

Need Help In Selling Motorcycles!!

Thanks Cindy for the response. I was beginning to believe I hadn't posted the ad properly. Yes - to the local Craigslist. I just posted it yesterday. I am new to selling motorcycles. I bought both of the Kawasakis used locally, but have never sold one. I just thought that a VN750 forum would be a better place to advertise since these readers would be more knowledgeable of the bike and more interested. Any other hints to help sell these two bikes would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Vic Flatt

post #4 of 9 (permalink) Old 10-04-2007, 01:59 PM