Un-noobed - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
VN750 General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 01-29-2009, 09:43 PM Thread Starter

Un-noobed

In a previous thread one of our dear freinds asked me if i was a NOOB.
I replied in another thread that i was not a NOOB but kinda was, which is very conflictive.
When does a NOOB become UN-NOOBED?
This is me;
I have lived in 2 countries over the last 42 years and have drove thousands of miles on both sides of the road in cars and vans, but not on a bike, except i rode a Yamaha pasola 50 cc moped when i was 17 in England .
I racked up about 10,000 miles on the moped.
I have had 2 other bikes in 3 years and have placed 60,000 miles on them, 30 each, so approx 20,000 per season.
That said, I am NOO to the NOOB word, and would i still be a NOOB or have i graduated to UN-NOOBED?

Last edited by Mastertech; 01-29-2009 at 10:43 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 01-29-2009, 10:11 PM
The Professor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mastertech View Post
In a previous thread one of our dear freinds asked me if i was a NOOB.
I replied in another thread that i was not a NOOB but kinda was, which is very conflictive.
When does a NOOB become UN-NOOBED?
This is me;
I have lived in 2 countries over the last 42 years and have drove thoudands of miles on both side of the road in cars and vans, but not on a bike, except i rode a Yamaha pasola 50 cc moped when i was 17 in England .
I racked up about 10,000 miles on the moped.
I have had 2 other bikes in 3 years and have placed 60,000 miles on them, 30 each, so approx 20,000 per season.
That said, I am NOO to the NOOB word, and would i still be a NOOB or have i graduated to UN-NOOBED?
I would say you have long since graduated from a NOOB as a rider, but riders of ten years or more might say different. Maybe others will chime in a give their opinion of when the transformation from NOOB to NON-NOOB takes place.