Thinking of selling.... - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
VN750 General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-23-2008, 07:32 AM Thread Starter

Thinking of selling....

I have an '02 vn750 with windshield, saddlebags, and chrome engine guard. It has 17,000 miles on it, and is in very good condition.
All maintenance has been done, and tires (Metz ME880s) still have very good tread on them.
I am in NJ, and thinking of asking $3000 negotiable.

I am not convinced that I want to sell it because 1) this is my first bike (I have been riding for 4 yrs). I love the bike because its easy to maintain, and has been bullet proof reliable. But I have slipped discs in my lower back and when I ride it for more than a half hour, my back hurts me for the next few days. I am thinking a different kind of bike may be in order where my back isn't so vertical to the seat.
Do people think a different style bike be a solution?
If not, I will keep the 750, if so, I will probably sell it.

Thoughts?
Thanks!
Dom

Last edited by dgcam55; 08-23-2008 at 07:35 AM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-23-2008, 08:31 AM
Old Twistie Sticks Rider

Location: Country Created by Geniuses, But Run by Idiots...!!!

Dom, I don't know exactly what to say but I will tell you my thoughts... I had back injuries from a helicopter cash in 67 and have rode a few bikes since, but nothing bigger than the VN750... I have not ridden a bike that was as easy on my back as the VN750 has been, although a larger bike might be... I do have a soft cooler that serves as a back rest on my bike...
I love the looks of the Harley xl1200 sportster but am afraid the viberation would give my back grief... That is about all I can say about the back problems and this bike...
Have a good one...Old Dog...

Southern Central Tennessee.......
Now on the Dark Side......
Girl's Bike 09 Sporty xl 1200 Custom...33k + & clickin......