Thanks, here's a few more ?'s - Kawasaki Vulcan 750 Forum : Kawasaki VN750 Forums
VN750 General Discussion

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-18-2005, 09:15 AM Thread Starter

Thanks, here's a few more ?'s

Hi again thank you for the reply. I have a few more questions on the 03 VN 750. I called the dealer where the bike was purchased and yes it was the stator that was replaced just this last May. Like I said the bike only has 1,800 miles on it. It also has a new battery. It looks brand new and has had the 600 mile service as well as a service this spring. My only concern is it having the two problems and it only being 2 years old. I am new to riding and not mechanically inclined so I really don't want to be riding down the road and lose all power to the bike. And I would not expect to with a newer bike.Do you think the stator will go again?? And can you explain what causes it to go?? My husband just sold his 84 GPZ 550 he bought when he was 18 and never in 20 years had any problems. I don't know if I am over reading on the bike and seeing the problems of a handfull of people or if this bike really has issues. My husband drove it yesterday and was impressed, he said it drove and handled very well and the seat was one of the most comfortable he has been on. He had it up to 100 and said it was still running very smooth. I looked and the book value is 3,200 to 4,200. I think 4,000 is fair because of the low milage and the extended warranty. Thanks and any thought are appreciated, Megan
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-18-2005, 09:44 AM

Re: Thanks, here's a few more ?'s